Site Localization Translation:
Site localization refers to the processing of the site, so that the specific market users to meet the language and function of the special requirements. It may involve translation of text, user interface layout adjustments, local feature development, production of online documentation and printed manuals, and software quality assurance activities to ensure that localized versions are working properly. With the rapid development of e-commerce, localizing the site means that it can be more convenient and more effective communication and communication with potential customers in different countries. Site localization not only requires superb translation skills, not only proficient in HTML, scripting language, image localization and functional testing, but also need to master the multi-language and dialect solutions for the understanding of the target customers to build a bridge of information communication. Real localization takes into account the language, culture, customs and characteristics of the target regional market. After the site is localized, the site will run on the local system platform, people can quickly and easily use the familiar language to read the localized website, naturally can improve the efficiency of information transmission. To make the global public have an understanding of the company, we should first consider a multi-language website. Moreover, online content should be as accurate as other global materials and reflect the brand value.

Website localization service advantages are:
With many different fields of expertise in Chinese and foreign translation as a strong technical force of the company's guarantee.
Has a number of familiar with HTML, XML, SGML, JAVA, JavaScript, ASP, PHP and JSP technology site construction staff.
Have a proficient in the enterprise through the network marketing professionals, your site in the text, interface, technology and quality assurance at the same time, the site of the enterprise product marketing role can also get our expert advice and help.

Site localization process:
Localization Process: Site Localization Analysis - Project Planning and Scheduling Compiling Stylesheets and Vocabulary - Editable Text Localization - Editing Graphics, Buttons and Images - Testing - Customer Review - Performing Customer Changes - Submit a localized page - subsequent content management and updates.
In order to ensure the quality of localization, we will set up a professional project team based on specific areas of localization projects. Each localized project will be completed by such teams with relevant experience and technical background. At the same time, we also perform performance tests on our customers' web pages, including terminology consistency, software debugging, manual validation and functional testing to ensure that languages are fully compatible with local language levels in terms of functional and language habits.


Software localization
Software localization refers to the process of transforming a user's user interface (UI) and auxiliary material (documentation and online help menu) from one country of origin to another to adapt it to a foreign language and culture The Software localization includes localized translation, localized development and localization testing. "Software localization" refers to the software products in accordance with the end user's habits, language and the need for conversion and customization process. It includes text translation, multi-byte character set support, user interface redesign and tuning, localization enhancements and tweak, desktop publishing (DTP), compilation, testing, and so on. Localization is a language barrier problem encountered in software localization maps to solve the promotion of websites, software, and documentation to other countries. Web sites need to be translated into the language of different countries so that people in different countries can read the contents of the website without barriers, which is the site localization. The software also needs to be localized so that it can be promoted in the target country. Of course, it is unrealistic to localize a website or software into all languages around the world. The general practice is to localize only in several major languages (especially English). For example, many domestic websites now have both Chinese and English versions, Some also have German, French and other versions. Localization is not only a simple translation of the text translation, but also must be based on the target language of the country's market characteristics, cultural habits, laws and other local characteristics of the development, interface layout adjustment and so on.
Software localization services professional tools
TRADOS 5.0 / 5.5 (localization preferred tool)
Visual C ++ (interface localization tool)
Microsoft Project 2000 (Project Management Tools)
Microsoft Word 2000 (Chinese translation tool)
Locastudio 4.22 (platform interface localization tool)
EditPlus / UltraEdit32 (text translation preferred tool)
Adobe Photoshop (preferred image processing tool)
Acrobat 4.0 (pdf file making tool)
PageMaker6.5 / FrameMaker (manual typesetting tool)

The contents of the software localization service:
Program text and user manuals
User interface and help system culture
User interface redesign and adjustment
DBCS support for software programs
Function enhancement and adjustment
Functional testing and translation testing
Translation automation and product localization management
Development of project - specific auxiliary tools

Localization of human resources:
Localization of human resources refers to the multinational companies in foreign countries by the various types of job responsibilities, by the local people to replace foreign personnel in the process, especially in the senior management positions and key technical positions.
The degree of localization of human resources can be measured by the following three indicators:
First, the number of foreign employees replaced by local employees and the time required;
Second, the performance of those local employees who took over the foreign staff;
Third, the local employees to take over the staff of the company's loyalty and turnover rate.

In today's world, economic globalization and cultural diversification bring new problems to the global enterprise human resource management. With the regional cooperation organizations such as the European Union, the North American Free Trade Area, APEC, etc., the boundaries between countries began to become increasingly blurred, the regional economy and even the global economy is increasingly becoming an indivisible whole, And move the whole body. In this case, the traditional management ideas continue to be affected, as the driving force of economic integration and its natural results of multinational corporations, both the face of different political systems, legal norms and customs, while promoting a variety of cultural Mutual understanding, mutual penetration and continuous integration. Multinational managers often encounter problems such as how the management system and the different values of the organization communicate and collaborate, how different employees of different nationalities, cultural backgrounds and languages work together.
 The main model of human resource allocation in transnational corporations:
Human resources are an important resource of today's society and a major factor in modern economic growth. In the increasingly fierce global competition, multinational companies pay more attention to human resources, human resources management has been incorporated into the company's global strategic management system, spend great efforts to introduce, cultivate talent, innovative human resources allocation model to achieve the company's global strategic objectives. At present, the mode of human resource allocation of multinational corporations mainly includes the mode of homeification and localization, among which the localization model is becoming the trend and trend.
   1. Native mode. That is, multinational companies in accordance with the needs of the development of foreign subsidiaries, expatriate home country personnel, will be placed in the subsidiary's main management positions, management of foreign subsidiaries. This model is more common in the early stages of international operation of multinational companies, when the number of multinational companies is less, multinational companies are also few foreign branches, direct expatriates on the home country and the parent company are less affected. The main advantage of this model is that there is no cultural background difference between the expatriates and the parent company, and it is deeply understandable about the parent company's strategic plan and objectives, and can better implement the parent company's plan and strategy, which is beneficial to the parent company Control of foreign subsidiaries and maintain the consistency of the policies of the subsidiaries. The disadvantage is that the cost of expatriates is too high, there are cultural differences between the expatriate and the host country, and it is easy to produce cultural conflicts.
 2. Localization mode. That is, multinational companies do not send personnel to foreign subsidiaries, but local materials, training and appointment of the host country's domestic talent as a subsidiary of the main management positions, management subsidiaries. For the degree of localization, we can usually use the proportion of host managers in the proportion of corporate managers or the proportion of key positions in the host country to measure the higher proportion of these two, the higher the degree of localization of human resources. The advantage of this model is that multinational companies can be relatively low prices to recruit local talent, the cost of comparative advantage is obvious. In addition, due to the local language of the local people, the consistency of the cultural background, the host country's political system, economic environment and social culture is very familiar with, can eliminate the cultural barriers to prevent cultural conflicts, promote effective cooperation between employees, enhance the company's internal Cohesion, reduce the company's internal organization costs and a variety of tangible and intangible proxy costs.
 The role of human resources in multinational companies is more and more important, the introduction of human resources, training and configuration is also being increasingly attention by multinational companies. Localization of human resources with its cost advantage is becoming the trend of multinational companies in the allocation of human resources. And the rapid development of information technology and extensive application of information resources development, use and sharing more speed up this trend.

Game Localization:
With the development of Internet technology, the popularity of smart phones, online games also ushered in the spring, more and more foreign games began to rush into the Chinese market, in the game communication will inevitably encounter language problems, Caused by the game translation issues much concerned about the game company? So how do good game translation work break the language barrier? Oracle translation for everyone to introduce:
Game translation is not just the text of the game translated into another language, but to the basic local language habits, interest preferences will be expressed in the text content. So the most important game translation is the following four points:
1, the game hardware and game software vendor localization
This refers to ensuring that hardware and software are adapted to local environmental requirements. For example, the color coding system: For example, your target users are using PAL, SECAM or NTSC? Similarly, there is a re-definition of the user interface and hotkeys.
2, the translation of the language in the language and culture of localization
This requires the translation of the text to the cultural preferences are still retained the original flavor of the game, but also for different local players is very easy to accept. This includes the text from the game packaging, to the overall marketing and public relations materials, as well as the role of the game dialogue and even subtitles and so on. These include not only literal translations, but may also involve finding a suitable local dubbing. And some languages, such as Arabic, is read from right to left and write, so the game menu and so need to be re-planned to adapt to the player's reading habits.
3, the game making the image and the background music localization
This is a very important part. A lot of games allow players to choose their own images, and this often requires the local localization of the local dress requirements to make the necessary changes to adapt to the habits of different regions of the players. And music preferences in different countries and regions million network there is a big gap, the popular direction will be different.
4, the translation of the game in the legal localization
Because different countries or regions have their own age grading system. For example, the Entertainment Software Ratings Board (ESRB) provides grading norms for the United States and Canada. But countries in Asia, Europe, Latin America, the Middle East and the Pacific region tend to have their own video content rating system.
Oracle translation has a wealth of experience in localization project translation, translation projects include localization, marketing localization, localization of production technology, localization of human resources, site localization, software localization, game localization, tutorial localization, etc. Field, you can meet all your local requirements.

友情链接:

网站本地化翻译:
网站本地化是指对网站进行加工,使之满足特定市场上的用户对语言和功能的特殊要求。可能涉及文字的翻译、用户界面布局调整、本地特性开发、联机文档和印刷手册的制作,以及保证本地化版本能正常工作的软件质量保证活动。 随着电子商务的迅速发展,对网站进行本地化意味着可以与不同国家的潜在客户进行更方便、更有效的交流和沟通。网站本地化不仅需要高超的翻译技巧,不仅需精通HTML、脚本语言、图像本地化以及功能测试,还需要掌握多语种和方言的解决方案,为目标客户的理解搭建起一座信息沟通的桥梁。真正的本地化要考虑目标区域市场的语言、文化、习俗和特性。在网站本地化后,网站将会在当地的系统平台上运行,人们能够方便快速的用熟悉的语言去阅读本地化后的网站,自然可以提升信息传递效率。要想让全球大众均对公司有所了解,首先应考虑拥有多语种网站。而且,在线内容应与其他全球材料一样准确无误并体现品牌价值。

网站本地化服务优势有:
拥有不同专业领域的众多中外翻译英才作为公司强大技术力量的保证。
拥有一批熟悉HTML、XML、SGML、JAVA、JavaScript、ASP、PHP及JSP技术的网站建设人员。
拥有精通通过网络进行企业营销推广的专业人员,您的网站在文字、界面、技术上得到优质保证的同时,在网站对企业产品的营销作用上还能得到我们专家级的建议及帮助。

网站本地化的流程:
本地化流程:网页本地化分析--项目计划与进度安排编译样式表和词汇--可编辑文字的本地化--编辑图形、按钮和图像--测试--客户审查--执行客户更改--提交已本地化的网页--随后的内容管理和更新。
为了保证本地化质量,我们会根据本地化项目的特定领域组建专业项目组。每个本地化项目都会由富有相关经验和技术背景的此类小组完成。同时,我们还对客户的网页网站做工作性能测试,包括术语的一致性、软件调试、手册验证和功能测试,保证各语种在功能和语言习惯方面完全符合当地语言水平。


软件本地化
软件本地化是指将某一产品的用户界面(UI)和辅助材料(文档资料和在线帮助菜单)从其原产国语言向另一种语言转化,使之适应某一外国语言和文化的过程。软件本地化包括本地化翻译、本地化开发和本地化测试。“软件本地化”是指将软件产品按照最终用户的使用习惯、语言以及需要进行转换和定制的过程。它包括文字翻译、多字节字符集支持、用户界面重新设计和调整、本地化功能增强与调整、桌面排版 (DTP)、编译、测试等。本地化是为解决网站、软件以及文档资料向其它国家推广时软件本地化图册遇到的语言障碍问题。网站需要翻译成不同国家的语言,以便不同国家的人能够无障碍地阅读网站内容,这便是网站本地化。软件也需要本地化,以便能够在目标国家推广。当然将网站或软件本地化为全世界所有语种是不现实的,一般的惯例是只面向几种主要的语种(尤其是英语)进行本地化,比如现在许多国内网站都有中英文两个版本,有些还有德语、法语等版本。本地化不仅仅是简单的文字翻译转换,还必须根据目标语言国家的市场特点、文化习惯、法律等情况进行本地特性开发、界面布局调整等工作。
软件本地化服务的专业工具
TRADOS 5.0/5.5(本地化首选工具)
Visual C++ (界面本地化工具)
Microsoft Project 2000(项目管理工具)
Microsoft Word 2000 (汉化翻译工具)
Locastudio 4.22(平台界面本地化工具)
EditPlus/UltraEdit32(文本翻译首选工具)
Adobe Photoshop(首选图像处理工具)
Acrobat 4.0 (pdf文件制作工具)
PageMaker6.5/FrameMaker(手册排版工具)

软件本地化服务的内容:
程序文字和用户手册翻译排版
用户界面和帮助系统中文化
用户界面重新设计与调整
软件程序的DBCS支持
功能增强与调整
功能测试及翻译测试
翻译自动化和产品本地化管理
项目专用辅助工具的开发

人力资源本土化:
人力资源本土化是指跨国公司国外子公司被中的各类工作职责,由所在国本土人员代替外方人员担任的过程,尤其是中高级管理职位和关键技术职位等。
人力资源的本土化程度可以用以下三个指标来衡量:
第一,由本土员工替代的外方员工的数量和所需的时间;
第二,接替外方员工的那些本土员工的业绩表现;
第三,接替外方员工的那些本土员工对公司的忠诚度和离职率。

当今世界,经济全球化、文化多元化给全球企业的人力资源管理带来新的课题。随着区域性合作组织如欧盟、北美自由贸易区、亚太经合组织等产生,国与国之间的界限开始变得越来越模糊,地区经济甚至全球经济正日益成为一个不可分割的整体,牵一发而动全身。这种情况下,传统的管理理念不断受到冲击,作为经济一体化推动力及其自然结果的跨国公司,既面对着不同的政治体制、法律规范和风俗习惯,同时又推动着各种文化的相互了解、相互渗透和不断融合。跨国公司的管理者们经常会遇到诸如管理制度与价值观迥异的组织如何沟通与合作,不同国籍、文化背景和语言的员工如何共同完成工作等问题。
 跨国公司人力资源配置的主要模式:
人力资源是当今社会重要的资源,是现代经济增长的主要因素。在日趋激烈的全球竞争中,跨国公司愈加重视人力资源,纷纷将人力资源管理纳入公司全球战略管理体系之中,花大力气引进、培养人才,创新人力资源配置模式,以实现公司全球战略目标。目前,跨国公司人力资源配置模式主要有母国化和本地化等模式,其中本地化模式正成为潮流和趋势。
   1.母国化模式。即跨国公司根据国外子公司发展的需要,外派母国人员,将其安置在子公司的主要管理岗位上,经营管理国外子公司。这种模式在跨国公司国际化经营的早期阶段较普遍,当时跨国公司数量较少,跨国公司国外分支机构也少,直接外派人员对母国和母公司影响均较小。这种模式的主要优点是外派人员与母公司人员基本不存在文化背景上的差异,其对母公司的战略计划和目标理解深刻,能较好地执行母公司计划和战略,有利于母公司对国外子公司的控制和保持各子公司政策的一致性。缺点是外派人员成本过高,外派人员与东道国人员存在文化背景上的差异,易产生文化冲突。
 2.本地化模式。即跨国公司基本不外派人员到国外子公司任职,而是就地取材,培养和任用东道国本国人才担任子公司主要管理岗位,经营管理子公司。对于本地化的程度,我们通常可用东道国管理人员在公司管理人员中所占比例或关键岗位东道国人员的比例来衡量,这两个比例越高,人力资源本地化程度也就越高。这种模式的优点是跨国公司能以相对较低的价格招聘到当地优秀的人才,成本比较优势明显。另外由于任用的本地人员语言、文化背景的一致性,对东道国政治体制、经济环境和社会文化十分熟悉,可消除了文化上的隔阂,防止文化冲突,促进员工间的有效合作,提升公司的内部凝聚力,降低公司内部组织成本和各种有形和无形的委托代理成本。  
 人力资源在跨国公司的作用越来越重要,人力资源的引进、培养和配置也正受到跨国公司的日益重视。人力资源本地化以其成本优势正成为跨国公司人力资源配置的潮流。而信息技术的蓬勃发展和广泛应用,信息资源的开发、利用和共享更加速了这一趋势。 

游戏本地化:
随着互联网技术的发展,智能手机的普及,网络游戏也迎来了春天,越来越多的国外游戏开始涌入中国市场,在游戏的沟通交流中难免会遇到语言不通的难题,由此引发出来的游戏翻译问题备受游戏公司关注?那么如何做好游戏翻译工作打破语言障碍呢?甲骨文翻译为大家简单介绍一下:
游戏翻译并不仅仅是将这款游戏的文本内容翻译成另外一个语种,而是要根本本地的语言习惯、兴趣偏好将文本内容表述出来。因此游戏翻译最重要的就是如下四点:
1、游戏硬件和游戏软件商的本地化
这指的是要确保硬件和软件方面能够适应当地的环境要求。比如,颜色编码系统:又比如,你的目标用户是使用PAL,SECAM还是NTSC?同样地,还有用户界面和热键的重新定义。
2、游戏翻译在语言和文化上的本地化
这要求从翻译的文本到文化上的偏好都还是保留了游戏的原汁原味,但是又对于不同的本地玩家来说是很容易接受的。这就包含了从游戏包装上的文字,到总体的市场推广和公关的材料,以及游戏中角色的对话甚至字幕等。这些不仅包括字面的翻译,同时可能还会牵涉到找到一个合适的本地配音。而有些语言,比如阿拉伯语,是从右往左读和写的,所以游戏菜单等都需要被重新规划好适应玩家的阅读习惯。
3、游戏制作图像和背景音乐的本地化
这是一个非常重要的部分。很多的游戏允许玩家选择自己的图像,而这一点就往往需要根部本地化本地人的着装要求进行必要的改造来,适应不同地区玩家的习惯。而音乐喜好在不同的国家和地区万网也存在很大的差距,流行的方向也会不同。
4、游戏翻译在法律上的本地化
因为不同的国家或地区有自己独自的年龄分级系统。比如说,娱乐软件分级委员会(EntertainmentSoftwareRatingBoard,ESRB)规定了美国和加拿大的分级规范。但是亚洲,欧洲,拉美,中东和太平洋地区国家却往往有一套自己的视频内容分级系统。
甲骨文翻译拥有丰富的本地化项目翻译经验,翻译项目涵盖了企业本地化、市场销售本地化、生产技术本地化、人力资源本地化、网站本地化、软件本地化、游戏本地化、教程本地化等领域,可以满足您一切需本地化的要求。


友情链接: